Treasury Oversight Committee

The Board of Supervisors established the Treasury Oversight Committee on January 1, 1996 with the purpose to:

  • Review the county's investment policy,
  • Regularly monitor the county investment pool's performance, 
  • Report on the pool's performance to the board of supervisors, and
  • Ensure an annual audit is conducted to determine the County Treasurer’s compliance with Government Code §§27130-27137
Membership of the Treasury Oversight Committee consists of the following:

  • Donald Bouchet, Board of Supervisor Representative (2016-2020) 
    • Parm Sandhu, Alternate Board of Supervisor Representative (2016-2020)
  • Bill Clark, County Superintendent of Schools Designee (2016-2020)
  • Julie Bautista, County School and Community College Districts Representative (2016-2020)
    • Christine Rea, Alternate School and Community College Districts Representative (2016-2020)
  • Stanley Caldwell, Special District Representative (2018-2022)
    • Robert Leete, Alternate Special District Representative (2018-2022)
  • Edgar Grubb, Public Representative, Seat 1 (2018-2022)
  • Dennis Reigle, Public Representative, Seat 2 (2018-2022)
  • VACANT, Public Representative, Seat 3 (2016-2020)
Members volunteer to serve on the committee for a four-year term. Members do not receive any compensation for their service.

Meetings are held quarterly on the third Tuesday of the month at 3:00 pm at:

625 Court St., Room B001
Martinez, CA 94553

  • February 19, 2019

  • May 21, 2019

  • August 20, 2019

  • November 19, 2019

The committee allows local agencies, including school and special districts, as well as the public, to participate in reviewing the policies that guide the investment of public funds. These funds are invested by the County Treasurer under the authority granted annually by ordinance at the direction of the Board of Supervisors. The mandate for the existence of the committee was suspended in 2004 by the State of California; however, the committee serves an important function and the Treasurer’s Office has elected to continue the program.